Описание

Practice of yoga

Practice of yoga

Yoga is a profound part of the Vedic culture. Yoga practices underlie at the heart of all Hinduism (Sanskrit "Sanatan Dharma") schools. Sanatana Dharma means "the eternal law" - the law of all beings’ evolution.

Advaita philosophy

Advaita philosophy

Advaita is an ancient doctrine that tells us about human nature as divine initially. "Advaita" can be translated as "not two". Soul is not separated from God. God is a reality that permeates everything.

International Conference "The Phenomenon of Kailas"


Конференция о Кайласе

On April the 12th Swami Visnudevananda Giri took a part in the first international scientific public conference “The Kailas Phenomenon and its role in the evolution of man," which was held in Moscow. He gave a lecture on "Spiritual evolution of living beings according to Vedic tradition. Esoteric Kailas."

The day before the conference Swami Vishnudevananda gave an interview to the TV channel “Kultura” about Kailas and Sanatana Dharma.

The conference brought together about 400 listeners. With great attention and interest everyone followed the speaker, they appreciated the depth of the information and unquestionable wisdom of the Master. Swami spoke about the evolution of mankind, the way of his return to the Divine, the main questions that people should ask themselves in life, the role of Kailas and its importance on the spiritual path.

Many journalists attended the conference and their reviews showed that presentation by Swami Vishnudevananda Giri had a huge impression on all those present by its laconic and, at the same time, high views and breadth of mind.

During the whole hour conference attendees asked Swami and another conference speaker, Buddhist Lama from the Bon many questions. Initially the asked questions were about the phenomenon of Kailas, but gradually teachers, as giving answers to the questions of interest, have shifted listeners consciousness in the sphere of mysticism, sacredness and spiritual practice, as a result creating the Satsang of two traditions.

In the end, the participants exchanged gifts, a traditional sign of respect for the spiritual guest - scarves. Lama gave Swami a white scarf as a sign of respect and a pleasure of meeting; Swami Vishnudevananda Giri presented the scarf of the Hindu tradition.

A memorable gift, the holy scripture of Hinduism tradition "Yoga Vasistha” was given to Sergei Balalaev, a leader of a multi-year project "the Phenomenon of Kailas" as a sign of gratitude for organizing such an important event.

Cooperation

Swami Vishvananda (Germany)

spiritual teacher in Hindu (Kriya Yoga) and Christianity tradition
founder of the International Order "Bhakti Marga"

Vedic culture

Vedic culture

Vedic culture is based on the Universe laws of evolution described in the scriptures of Hinduism "Vedas". They guide a human life, leading to harmony, happiness and creative prosperity.

Events

Описание

Практика йоги

Практика йоги

Йога – глубинная часть ведической культуры. Практики йоги лежат в основе всех течений индуизма – на санскрите «Санатана Дхармы», что переводится как «Вечный закон» – закон об эволюции всех существ.

Философия Адвайты

Философия Адвайты

Адвайта – древнее учение о том, что природа человека божественна изначально. Слово «А-двайта» переводится как «Не два» – душа не отделена от Бога, и Бог является реальностью, пронизывающей все.

Международная конференция "Феномен Кайласа"


Конференция о Кайласе

12 апреля в Москве Свами Вишнудевананда Гири принял участие в Первой международной научно-общественной конференции «Феномен Кайласа и его роль в эволюционном развитии человека», на которой прочитал лекцию на тему: «Духовная эволюция живых существ согласно ведической традиции. Эзотерический Кайлас».

Накануне конференции Свами Вишнудевананда дал интервью телеканалу «Культура» о Кайласе и учении Санатана Дхармы.

На конференции собралось около 400 слушателей. С большим вниманием и интересом внимая лектору, они высоко оценили глубину изложенной информации и несомненную мудрость Мастера. Свами говорил об эволюции человечества, пути его возвращения к Божественному, главных вопросах, которые должен задать себе человек в жизни, о роли Кайласа и его значении на духовном пути.

На конференции присутствовали журналисты СМИ, по отзывам которых выступление Свами Вишнудевананда Гири оказало огромное впечатление на всех собравшихся своей лаконичностью и, в то же время, высоким воззрением и широтой ума.

В течении часа посетители конференции задавали вопросы Свами и участнику конференции, буддийскому Ламе традиции Бон. Сначала вопросы касались феномена Кайласа, но постепенно учителя, давая ответы на вопросы интересующихся, сместили их сознания в область мистики, сакральности и духовной практики, организовав в результате сатсанг двух традиций.
В конце участники обменялись памятными подарками, традиционным знаком уважения к духовному гостю  шарфами. Лама надел Свами белый шарф в знак уважения и приятной встречи, со своей стороны Ламе был поднесен шарф индуистской традиции.

В качестве благодарности за организацию столь значимого мероприятия, ведущему многолетний проект «Феномен Кайласа» Сергею Балалаеву был вручен памятный подарок  священное писание индуизма «Йога Васиштха».

 

Фотообзор

Сотрудничество

Йогмата Кейко Айкава (Япония)

мастер йоги и медитации
активный участник кампании "За мир во всем мире", руководитель фонда "Махайог Фондейшн"

Ведическая культура

Ведическая культура

Ведическая культура основана на законах эволюции во Вселенной, описанных в священных писаниях индуизма «Веды». Они направляют жизнь человека, ведя к гармонии, счастью, творческому расцвету.

События