Описание

Practice of yoga

Practice of yoga

Yoga is a profound part of the Vedic culture. Yoga practices underlie at the heart of all Hinduism (Sanskrit "Sanatan Dharma") schools. Sanatana Dharma means "the eternal law" - the law of all beings’ evolution.

Advaita philosophy

Advaita philosophy

Advaita is an ancient doctrine that tells us about human nature as divine initially. "Advaita" can be translated as "not two". Soul is not separated from God. God is a reality that permeates everything.

Swami Brahmananda Relics


Реликвии Свами Брахмананды

Mahamandaleshwar Swamini Ananda Lila Giri and Divya Loka's press-secretary visited Mr. Karpur Sundar Pandian in India, Swami Brahmananda Prabhakara Siddha Yoga follower. Swami Brahmananda is a teacher of Swami Vishnudevananda Giri. Mr. Pandian visited Divya Loka for the first time past summer. He was deeply impressed by the work that was done to establish the Center for Vedic culture.

Mr. Pandian hearty welcomed the guests. Before leaving for the joint Golden Temple Lakshmi "Shripuram" trip, which was planned as the next stage of the pilgrimage program, he demonstrated Swami Brahmananda relics.

In the altar room where Mr. Pandino situated Swami’s pictures, he kept the shrines. Guests saw a wooden stick, which Swami Brahmananda used to draw signs on earth during his vow of silence. Thus he passed instructions to his disciples. According to Mr. Pandian, this wand of a brown-burgundy color with small nodules was made of unknown wood breed. There was a staff with a hole in it kept on the altar. Swami Brahmananda relied on that staff during his meditations. There you can find also a piece of wood aged 2000 years.

Divya Loka representatives received rare items as gifts: a special five-face Rudraksha-bead from one of the holy place of Mr. Pandian pilgrimage; the copies of Swami Brahmananda unique manuscripts. They are written in an unknown language, and contain Prabhakara signature done in Latin letters.

All the relics will be deposited at the Museum of Swami Brahmananda, which opened in Divya Loka in October 2013.

Cooperation

Sri Sri Ravi Shankar (India)

spiritual and humanitarian leader
founder of the "International Association for the development of human values," Foundation "Art of Living" at the UN

Vedic culture

Vedic culture

Vedic culture is based on the Universe laws of evolution described in the scriptures of Hinduism "Vedas". They guide a human life, leading to harmony, happiness and creative prosperity.

Events

Описание

Практика йоги

Практика йоги

Йога – глубинная часть ведической культуры. Практики йоги лежат в основе всех течений индуизма – на санскрите «Санатана Дхармы», что переводится как «Вечный закон» – закон об эволюции всех существ.

Философия Адвайты

Философия Адвайты

Адвайта – древнее учение о том, что природа человека божественна изначально. Слово «А-двайта» переводится как «Не два» – душа не отделена от Бога, и Бог является реальностью, пронизывающей все.

Реликвии Свами Брахмананды


Реликвии Свами Брахмананды

Представители Центра «Дивья Лока» – махамандалешвар Свамини Ананда Лила Гири с пресс-секретарем Центра посетили в Индии господина Карпура Сундара Пандиана  последователя Свами Брахмананда Прабхакара Сиддха Йоги, учителя Свами Вишнудевананда Гири. Г-н Пандиан этим летом впервые побывал в «Дивья Локе» и был глубоко впечатлен проделанной работой по созданию Центра ведической культуры.

Г-н Пандиан организовал радушный прием гостям, а перед совместным выездом в Золотой Храм Лакшми «Шрипурам», поездка в который была запланирована следующим этапом паломнической программы, продемонстрировал представителям Центра реликвии Свами Брахмананды. 

В алтарном помещении, где г-н Пандин расположил изображение Свами, хранились святыни. Гости увидели деревянную палочку, которой Свами Брахмананда чертил на земле знаки в период обета молчания и, таким образом, передавал наставления своим ученикам. Эта палочка коричнево-бордового цвета, с небольшими наростами была сделана из дерева неизвестной никому породы, по словам г-на Пандиана. Также на алтаре хранился посох с отверстием, на который Свами Брахмананда опирался во время медитации, и кусок дерева возрастом 2000 лет.

После осмотра реликвий представителям «Дивья Локи» были вручены в дар редкие предметы: особенные пятиликие рудракши из святого места одного из паломничеств г-на Пандиана и копии уникальных рукописей Свами Брахмананды. Написанные на неизвестном ученым языке, они содержали подпись Прабхакары, поставленную латинским буквами.

Все реликвии будут переданы на хранение в музей Свами Брахмананды, который открылся в «Дивья Локе» в октябре 2013 года.

Фотообзор

Сотрудничество

Встреча с президентом ИОР

Президент Инициативы объединенных религий В. Свинг:
"Мир между народами невозможен, пока нет согласия между различными вероисповеданиями"

Ведическая культура

Ведическая культура

Ведическая культура основана на законах эволюции во Вселенной, описанных в священных писаниях индуизма «Веды». Они направляют жизнь человека, ведя к гармонии, счастью, творческому расцвету.

События