Описание

Practice of yoga

Practice of yoga

Yoga is a profound part of the Vedic culture. Yoga practices underlie at the heart of all Hinduism (Sanskrit "Sanatan Dharma") schools. Sanatana Dharma means "the eternal law" - the law of all beings’ evolution.

Advaita philosophy

Advaita philosophy

Advaita is an ancient doctrine that tells us about human nature as divine initially. "Advaita" can be translated as "not two". Soul is not separated from God. God is a reality that permeates everything.

Interfaith round-table in Chelyabinsk


Круглый стол в Челябинске

On November 20th, an interfaith roundtable on «Interfaith ethics of the third millennium» in Chelyabinsk occurred. The event was attended by the representatives of Divya Loka.

The event was dedicated to the International Day of Tolerance and gathered representatives of various flows of Hinduism and yoga. Religious scholars, sociologists, political scientists, psychologists, representatives of public were invited as experts.

The roundtable was organized by «Era of unity» organization. It operates in different cities of Russia to promote interfaith friendship, tolerance development and mutual respect between people of different faiths.

According to political scientist A. Glukharev (Associate Professor of Political Science) the event was interesting because for the first time in the history Hinduism representatives gathered at the round table and discussed the theme of unity and communication ethics.

The round table defined the general ethical principles of cooperation and further steps were selected to create a common spiritual space in Chelyabinsk. The participants confirmed their intention for furthering cooperation with each other.

The meeting was ended by signing a resolution on interfaith ethics and planning for further mutual social and cultural projects.

Cooperation

Meeting with Michael Morgulis in Florida

social activist, president of the "Spiritual Diplomacy" at the UN Michael Morgulis:
"We are of 100% dependence upon God"

Vedic culture

Vedic culture

Vedic culture is based on the Universe laws of evolution described in the scriptures of Hinduism "Vedas". They guide a human life, leading to harmony, happiness and creative prosperity.

Events

Описание

Практика йоги

Практика йоги

Йога – глубинная часть ведической культуры. Практики йоги лежат в основе всех течений индуизма – на санскрите «Санатана Дхармы», что переводится как «Вечный закон» – закон об эволюции всех существ.

Философия Адвайты

Философия Адвайты

Адвайта – древнее учение о том, что природа человека божественна изначально. Слово «А-двайта» переводится как «Не два» – душа не отделена от Бога, и Бог является реальностью, пронизывающей все.

Межконфессиональный круглый стол в Челябинске


Круглый стол в Челябинске

20 ноября в Челябинске состоялся межконфессиональный круглый стол на тему «Межконфессиональная этика третьего тысячелетия», в котором приняли участие представители Центра «Дивья Лока».

Мероприятие было приурочено к Международному дню толерантности и собрало представителей разных направлений индуизма и йоги. В качестве экспертов на круглый стол были приглашены религиоведы, социологи, политологи, психологи, представители общественных организаций.
Организатором круглого стола выступила МОО «Эра единства», которая осуществляет свою деятельность в разных городах России с целью установления межконфессиональной дружбы, развития толерантности и взаимоуважения между представителями разных конфессий. По мнению политолога Глухарева А.В. (доцента кафедры политологии ЮУрГУ) данное мероприятие было интересно тем, что впервые в истории города представители индуизма собрались за круглым столом и обсудили тему единства и этики общения.

На круглом столе были определены общие этические принципы взаимодействия и выбраны дальнейшие шаги по формированию единого духовного пространства в Челябинске. Участники круглого стола заявили о том, что признают и принимают друг друга и готовы к продуктивной совместной деятельности.

По результатам проведения круглого стола участниками была подписана резолюция «Основы межконфессиональной этики для духовных людей в III тысячелетии», запланированы совместные социальные и культурные проекты.

Фотообзор

Сотрудничество

Шри Шри Рави Шанкар (Индия)

духовный и гуманитарный лидер
основатель «Международной ассоциации за развитие человеческих ценностей», Фонда "Искусство жизни" при ООН

Ведическая культура

Ведическая культура

Ведическая культура основана на законах эволюции во Вселенной, описанных в священных писаниях индуизма «Веды». Они направляют жизнь человека, ведя к гармонии, счастью, творческому расцвету.

События