Practice of yoga

Practice of yoga

Yoga is a profound part of the Vedic culture. Yoga practices underlie at the heart of all Hinduism (Sanskrit "Sanatan Dharma") schools. Sanatana Dharma means "the eternal law" - the law of all beings’ evolution.

Advaita philosophy

Advaita philosophy

Advaita is an ancient doctrine that tells us about human nature as divine initially. "Advaita" can be translated as "not two". Soul is not separated from God. God is a reality that permeates everything.

Yoga practice


yoga

The ancient teaching of "yoga" which is practiced in the center for Vedic culture Divya Loka, in the minds of many people is still associated only with India, headstand pose, lotus posture, sitting on a bed of nails, sunken belly, and matted hair of a yogi. Few people understand the true meaning of yoga which is far from exotic gymnastics, giving the ability to surprise others with peculiar poses.

The word "yoga" means "reunion". With what reunites a yogi? Paradoxically, but a a true yogi reunites with himself. This paradox is explained in the deep philosophy of yoga.

According to the ancient scripts, which they study in Divya Loka, each of us has not only a physical body, but also a subtle one. Our consciousness is not only a conceptual mind, solving everyday problems, but it also includes the subconsciousness, well known to psychologists as Super-consciousness. It contains the underlying causes of the events in the fate of each of us, our motives, and the main character traits.

The yogis believe in rebirth of the soul. Through countless rebirths a personality gains experience of many emotions and experiences, and meet numberless desires, embodying in many different forms and bodies and having a great variety of the fate lines.

All these eventually lead to satiety, and fatigue from the pursuit of fleeting pleasures. The soul comes to the conclusion that no matter how many countless desires and ways to meet them it has, hoping to find happiness; the personality keeps on desiring more and more. It has no end.

Disappointed in mortal existence, the consciousness turns into seeking for something reliable and eternal; it gradually discovers that behind all existence there is some basis. It is the root of everything: all the joys and sorrows. It is the source of a constant bliss. Life is a tiny piece of the First principle, the source and the heart of every life. It is the deep part of life and consciousness, which lies at the Super consciousness and the causal body. The Sacred Writings of different spiritual traditions, kept in the library of Divya Loka, call it Absolute, Supreme Spirit, God, Allah, Clear Light, Primordial wisdom, Supreme Good, the source of everything, Nirvana, Prajnyana...

It is that very deep part of himself with which the yogi wants to reunite. Numerous methods of yoga, practiced in Divya Loka, lead to the clarification of the sources. These methods include also so popular now Hatha yoga, which consists of various body postures (asanas).

Standing on one’s head, sitting in lotus posture (Padmasana), and so on is not an end in itself. They purify the physical and energetic body. Due to them, the hidden divinity in us – the lifeblood, joy, happiness, and success, – it becomes more accessible. It endows one who directs towards it with natural fulfillment of all their desires. This is confirmed by both sacred writings and spiritual practitioners, who have managed more or less to touch the Supreme Good.

It turns out that the spiritual man in any tradition or religion is a real yogi, in the highest sense of the word. Method of knowing God is a method of yoga. From a sincere cordial prayer to the complex rituals, from a mere fast to the self-liberation practices, which are used in Divya Loka. They are all yoga techniques, the methods of reunion with the divine principle of all beings. Their variety is determined by a variety of spiritual traditions and schools, religions and creeds.

Anyone who aspires to the Eternal, Sacred, Pure, and Chaste is a yogi. This is how exactly our deep part of the soul, the divine principle is described in the texts of yoga. 

Cooperation

Swami Parmanand Ji Maharaj (India)

master of yoga and Vedanta, scientist, philosopher
guest of honor of the Millennium World Peace Summit United Nations

Vedic culture

Vedic culture

Vedic culture is based on the Universe laws of evolution described in the scriptures of Hinduism "Vedas". They guide a human life, leading to harmony, happiness and creative prosperity.

Events

Описание

Практика йоги

Практика йоги

Йога – глубинная часть ведической культуры. Практики йоги лежат в основе всех течений индуизма – на санскрите «Санатана Дхармы», что переводится как «Вечный закон» – закон об эволюции всех существ.

Философия Адвайты

Философия Адвайты

Адвайта – древнее учение о том, что природа человека божественна изначально. Слово «А-двайта» переводится как «Не два» – душа не отделена от Бога, и Бог является реальностью, пронизывающей все.

Практика йоги


Практика йоги в Дивья Локе

Древнее учение «йога», которое практикуется в центре ведической культуры Дивья Лока, до сих пор у многих ассоциируется сугубо с Индией, стойкой на голове или позой лотоса, сидением на гвоздях, впалым животом и спутанными волосами йогина. Немногие понимают истинный смысл йоги, который далек от экзотической гимнастики,  дарующей способность удивлять других невиданными позами.

Слово «йога» переводится как «воссоединение». С чем же воссоединяется йогин? Парадоксально, но истинный йогин воссоединяется с самим собой. Этот парадокс разъясняет глубокая философия  йоги.

Согласно древним текстам, изучаемым в центре Дивья Лока, у каждого из нас есть не только физическое тело, но и тонкое и сверхтонкое. Наше сознание состоит не только из понятийного ума, решающего житейские вопросы, но еще из подсознания, хорошо известного психологам, а также сверхсознания. В нем заложены глубинные причины событий судьбы каждого из нас, мотивы поведения, основные черты характера.

Йогины верят в перерождения души. В результате перерождений индивидуальность приобретает опыт многих переживаний и впечатлений, удовлетворяет бесчисленные желания, воплощаясь в самых разных телах и формах, с самой разной линией судьбы.

Все это со временем приводит к пресыщению, усталости от погони за мимолетными радостями. Душа приходит к выводу, что сколько бы ни было бессчетных желаний и способов их удовлетворения, в надежде обрести счастье, индивид вновь продолжает желать чего-либо еще.  И так до бесконечности.

Разочаровавшись в бренном существовании, сознание обращается к поиску чего-то надежного, вечного, и постепенно открывает, что за всем бытием лежит некая основа. Она является корнем всего – всех радостей и печалей. Она же является источником неизменного блаженства. Жизнь – частичка Первоосновы, источника и сердца любой жизни. Она – глубинная часть бытия и сознания, лежащая за сверхсознанием и причинным телом. Тексты разных духовных традиций, которые хранятся в библиотеке Дивья Локи,  называют ее Абсолютом, Всевышним Духом, Богом, Аллахом, Ясным Светом, Изначальной Мудростью, Высшим Благом, Источником Всего, Нирваной, Праджняной…

Именно с этой глубинной частью себя и стремится воссоединиться йогин. Многочисленные методы йоги, практикуемые в Дивья Локе, ведут к прояснению этого Источника, в том числе и столь популярная сейчас хатха-йога, состоящая из различных поз тела (асан).

Стояние на голове, сидение в позе лотоса (падмасане) и прочее не являются целью. Они очищают физическое и энергетическое тело. Благодаря этому, скрытая в нас Божественность – источник жизненной силы, радости, счастья, любых успехов, становится более доступна. Она одаривает устремленного к ней естественным исполнением всех его желаний. И это подтверждают как многие древние священные тексты, так и духовные практикующие, которым удалось хоть в какой-то мере соприкоснуться с Изначальным Благом.

Получается, что человек духовный любой традиции или религии является настоящим йогом, в высоком смысле этого слова. Метод познания Бога - это метод йоги. От сердечной искренней молитвы до сложных ритуалов, от простого поста до практик самоосвобождения, которые используются в Дивья Локе  - все это методы йоги, методы воссоединения с божественным Началом всего Существующего. Их разнообразие определяется разнообразием духовных традиций и школ, религий и вероучений.

Каждый, кто стремится к Вечному, Священному, Чистому, Непорочному является йогином, так как именно так описана в текстах йоги наша глубинная часть души, божественное Начало.

Сотрудничество

Встреча с Майклом Моргулисом во Флориде

общественный деятель, президент Фонда «Духовная дипломатия» при ООН Майкл Моргулис:
"Мы зависим на 100% от Бога"

Ведическая культура

Ведическая культура

Ведическая культура основана на законах эволюции во Вселенной, описанных в священных писаниях индуизма «Веды». Они направляют жизнь человека, ведя к гармонии, счастью, творческому расцвету.

События