Practice of yoga

Practice of yoga

Yoga is a profound part of the Vedic culture. Yoga practices underlie at the heart of all Hinduism (Sanskrit "Sanatan Dharma") schools. Sanatana Dharma means "the eternal law" - the law of all beings’ evolution.

Advaita philosophy

Advaita philosophy

Advaita is an ancient doctrine that tells us about human nature as divine initially. "Advaita" can be translated as "not two". Soul is not separated from God. God is a reality that permeates everything.

Vedic fashion


In today's world fashion takes one of the central places. Clothing has become not only comfortable and varied, but it also expresses the style of the owner, emphasizes his or her qualities.

What reflects the modern fashion? What qualities of the soul are reflected in the clothes that a person chooses?

Extravagance, glamour, sexy, outrageous - words that flashed on the covers of glossy magazines and create an image to follow for thousands of people in the choice of their clothes. And this image obscures the natural modesty, purity and refinement, which are so rarely expressed in current models.

One of the external activities of the Centre for Vedic Culture "Divya Loka" is a creative project "Collections of Vedic high fashion". Since 2010, representatives of the Center have created three unique collections, each contains about twenty models. These collections are designed for those who want to follow the highest images of Vedic culture, creating a harmonious world of elevated energies and spiritual communion.

The first collection, created in 2010, includes models for everyday wear and attending the celebrations. In addition, religious clothing was presented as participation in religious rites is an integral part of the life of the spiritual man. A distinctive feature of the collection is a loose cut in clothes and plain fabric, which is an expression of the classical style.

The second collection, created in 2011, includes pilgrimage clothes. The collection is simpler, if compared with the first one. Models are designed in warm colors and featured with Vedic symbolism, embroidered with golden thread. Wearing pilgrimage clothes, the residents of "Divya Loki" represented Russia at the largest Hindu spiritual festival - Kumbh Mela (in 2013 in the city of Allahabad, India).

Creation of a third collection was timed to the 12th Anniversary of the Center, celebrated in August 2013. It is named "Lakshmi - spiritual wealth", in honor of the Hindu female deity Lakshmi, the bestower of prosperity and success. The collection used Indian sari fabric for everyday modern clothing, and plain natural fabrics to create elegant evening dresses; the models are designed in a coral-pink color scheme with pronounced notes of Greek style.

April 15, 2012 at the Grand Concert Hall of the Moscow City Government there was the VIII International Competition for high fashion national costume named "Ethno Erato". The Festival guests and jury noted skillful combination of restraint and majesty of the Vedic clothing collection. The collection reached the final and won the contest. In addition, the collection was featured in numerous cultural events, including the Festival of Sacred Literature "Heavenly Russia" (Yekaterinburg, 2011), the International Festival "Era of Unity» (Santa Susanna, Spain, 2013), the exhibition "Culture of the East" (Moscow, Sokolniki, 2013), as well on the stages of St. Petersburg, Chelyabinsk, Perm.

Cooperation

Yoga Mata Keiko Aikawa (Japan)

master of yoga and meditation
active participant in the campaign "For world peace", fund manager of "Mahayogi Fondeyshn"

Vedic culture

Vedic culture

Vedic culture is based on the Universe laws of evolution described in the scriptures of Hinduism "Vedas". They guide a human life, leading to harmony, happiness and creative prosperity.

Events

Описание

Практика йоги

Практика йоги

Йога – глубинная часть ведической культуры. Практики йоги лежат в основе всех течений индуизма – на санскрите «Санатана Дхармы», что переводится как «Вечный закон» – закон об эволюции всех существ.

Философия Адвайты

Философия Адвайты

Адвайта – древнее учение о том, что природа человека божественна изначально. Слово «А-двайта» переводится как «Не два» – душа не отделена от Бога, и Бог является реальностью, пронизывающей все.

Ведическая мода


В современном мире мода занимает одно из центральных мест. Одежда стала не только удобной и разнообразной, но и выражает стиль владельца, подчеркивает его качества.

Что отражает современная мода? Какие качества души отражаются в той одежде, которую выбирает человек?

Экстравагантность, гламурность, сексуальность, эпатажность - слова, которые мелькают на обложках глянцевых журналов и создают образ для следования тысячам людей в выборе одежды.  И этот образ заслоняет естественность, скромность, чистоту и утонченность, которые так редко выражаются в современных моделях.

Одно из внешних направлений деятельности Центра ведической культуры «Дивья Лока» – это работа над творческим проектом «Коллекции одежды высокой ведической моды». С 2010 г. представителями Центра создано три уникальных коллекции, в каждой около двадцати моделей. Эти коллекции разработаны для тех, кто хочет следовать высоким образам ведической культуры, создавая гармоничный мир возвышенных энергий и духовного общения.  

В первую коллекцию, созданную в 2010 г., вошли модели для повседневного ношения и присутствия на торжественных мероприятиях. Кроме того, была представлена религиозная одежда, так как участие в совершении религиозных обрядов является неотъемлемой частью жизни духовного человека. Отличительной особенностью коллекции стал свободный крой одежды и однотонные ткани, что является несомненным выражением классического стиля.  

Во вторую коллекцию, созданную в 2011 г., вошли модели паломнической одежды. Коллекция более проста в исполнении, по сравнению с первой. Модели выдержаны в теплой цветовой гамме и украшены ведической символикой, вышитой золотыми нитями. В паломнической одежде жители «Дивья Локи» представляли Россию на самом крупном духовном фестивале индуизма – Кумбха-меле (в 2013 г. в г. Аллахабад, Индия). 

Создание третьей коллекции было приурочено к двенадцатилетию Центра ведической культуры, отмечавшегося в августе 2013 г. Она названа «Лакшми – духовное богатство», в честь индуистского женского божества Лакшми, дарующей процветание и успех. В коллекции использованы индийские ткани-сари для повседневной современной одежды и однотонные натуральные ткани для создания элегантных вечерних нарядов, модели выдержаны в кораллово-розовой цветовой гамме с выраженными нотками греческого стиля. 

15 апреля 2012 года в Большом концертном зале Дома Правительства Москвы прошел VIII Международный конкурс высокой моды национального костюма «Этно-Эрато». Жюри и гости Фестиваля отметили искусное сочетание сдержанности и величественности коллекции ведической одежды. Коллекция представителей Центра «Дивья Лока» вышла в финал и стала лауреатом конкурса. Кроме этого, коллекции ведической моды Центра «Дивья Лока» были представлены на многочисленных культурных событиях, среди которых Фестиваль духовной литературы «Небесная Русь» (Екатеринбург, 2011), Международный фестиваль «Эра Единства» (Санта Сусанна, Испания, 2013), выставка "Культура Востока" (Москва, Сокольники, 2013), а также на сценах Санкт-Петербурга, Челябинска, Перми. 

Паломническая ведическая одежда

Ведическая мода

Ведическая мода

 

Сотрудничество

Йогмата Кейко Айкава (Япония)

мастер йоги и медитации
активный участник кампании "За мир во всем мире", руководитель фонда "Махайог Фондейшн"

Ведическая культура

Ведическая культура

Ведическая культура основана на законах эволюции во Вселенной, описанных в священных писаниях индуизма «Веды». Они направляют жизнь человека, ведя к гармонии, счастью, творческому расцвету.

События